Where have you been?

Wow, it sure has been a long time since I’ve posted anything.  And I was on a good crafting roll too – what a shame!  My Pinterest is full of things that are just dying to be made and used in my house (or given away as gifts).  And here I am, almost 3 months behind on all the things I had lined up to make and blog about.  Talk about a backlog!

Well, the blog hasn’t missed too much excitement over those months I missed.  My sister and bro-in-law took off to Beijing, China to teach English for a year – that was a pretty big deal.  We got to go and see them off at the airport on Valentine’s Day.  They’re all internet-connected now so we get to catch up with them every so often.

We had a guy quit at work so I’m having to fill in his schedule until they find somebody to fill it permanently – that’s been quite draining, but I think it’s coming to an end pretty soon.

But probably the most exciting thing that happened in my time away was that one of these showed up at my doctor’s appointment…

Image

One of my friends called it our “little gummy bear”.

This would definitely explain why my energy had been a big fat ZERO when it came to crafts and blogging.  I was able to finish off 2 more crafts before the exhaustion set in, but the blogs didn’t make it.  So, those will be the first to be checked off the list.

My last post was January 6 and I went to the doctor on January 16.  So, today (the day this was posted) I am in my 17th week.

So, if you had been wondering where I’ve been…

I have been surviving my first trimester being overworked, hot, tired, and eating lots of popcicles.  Now on to the second, where hopefully the energy bursts will allow me to catch up.

And trust me, this ain’t no April Fool’s joke yo!  🙂

This entry was posted in life.

2 comments on “Where have you been?

  1. Congratulations to you two!!! What an exciting time.

  2. Marie says:

    What a precious “gummy bear”!!! I have dreamed of this child for so many years. Words cannot adequately express my joy!

Comments are closed.