An Elephant Never Forgets…

An elephant might not forget, but this girl sure does!  And with the commutes I have to make to work, forgetting can be disastrous!

On Pinterest, I discovered that on this blog, the author did a 31-day series during the month of October on organizing different areas of your house.  Now, my life certainly doesn’t allow me time to do one area a day, but I did take a weekend and start on 2 of the rooms that she mentions.  I got 1 and 1/2 of them done.  Here is the project I copied from her…

It’s a “homemade dry-erase” calendar that hangs in my coat closet where I can write things that I need to remember to take with me before I leave the house.

I already had the frame (8.5×11 document frame), the photo paper (background), the clip, the marker, the hanger, and the string.  And I just picked up free paint chips at Wal-Mart.

Because it’s hanging on my coat closet door, it had the tendency to swing and bang around.  So, I went to Dollar General and bought some adhesive velcro.  I adhered a small portion of the velcro to each corner and to the corresponding positions on the door.  It did the trick!  No more swinging and banging.

The only sad thing is that I haven’t had to go anywhere that I needed to remember to bring something with me!  Well, it is the holiday season, the time will come…

