Magnetic Make-up Board

Found this project on Pinterest and it made me so excited!

I could completely relate with her feelings of having make-up crowded and unidentifiable in a container and not wanting to mess with it in the mornings.  So, I made a trip to Hobby Lobby (I think Hobby Lobby is making a lot of money thanks to Pinterest!)

The outcome…

It’s so handy!  And it ends up being a motivator on the mornings when I’m like “ugh, I don’t want to get ready!”  It’s there staring at me, so I’ll think “Ok, maybe just some eyeliner so I’ll look alive while I’m at work.” And before I know it, I’m all made-up and ready to sell some drugs! (I’m a pharmacist, don’t freak out)

NOTE: Have you ever had 2 high-power magnets stick together?  They’re pretty stubborn to pull apart.  But have you ever had 1 high-power magnet with hot glue on one side stick to another high-power magnet?  Getting those magnets apart will cause you to have an aneurysm!  Use caution (and lots of open space).

