The Monogram

My friend Morgan found a framed monogram from Project Wedding on Pinterest.

It inspired her to make her own.  And she posted step-by-step instructions on her blog.

I saw hers on Pinterest, warned her I was about to straight up copy her.

I went to Hobby Lobby and bought my materials:

– 1 thick wooden frame

– 4 sheets of scrapbook paper

– 1 plaster H

I used them to make this…

Ok, so I didn’t straight up copy her.  We obviously have different decorating styles for our homes (and yes, both of our last names start with H).

I think it turned out wonderfully!  It hangs in my den and I get to walk by it every day and see it.  I love it!

And I take absolutely no credit for this great idea, the inspiration and instructions came from Morgan.  So, thanks Morgan!!

