Sexyback Challenge: Semana Dos

Wow, week 2 is in the books – I feel like I’ve barely blinked!

Let’s see…my plan was to keep drinking water and to cut out fast food, and to keep exercising.

How did I do?

Eating

I succeeded at drinking only water except for the 2 nights I had berry smoothies.

I was successful at not eating fast food (which is hard to do working 12 hr shifts in a place you can’t leave – such is pharmacy life). One day I had Subway (I get double meat on grain bread with lots of veggies and very light sauce – healthy right?). Then two other days I had Zaxby’s (they have a sign at their drive-thru that says “not a fast food restaurant” – I hope that counts). But I did try to eat light and eat spicy (because spicy helps speed metabolism).

I did discover that I can take the recipe I posted here and turn it into a sandwich!

I cooked 2 meals at home (that’s more in one week than I’ve done in the past 3 months).

Exercising

The Wii has hurt my feelings.  While I weigh most mornings on our bathroom scale and it is consistently going down (and yes, guys do lose faster than girls), I’m not always able to do Wii workouts at the same time everyday.  So, it is always telling me that my weight can fluctuate up to 2 lbs in a day.  So according to my bathroom scale, I’m down 3 lbs, though the Wii may tell me I’m only down 1 lb.  Only the dress will tell!

I have been working with my dog to learn to swim (what spaniel doesn’t love the water – mine!), so I’ve been in the pool a lot (working on my tan too).  You can see our swimming progress here.

And then since it’s vacation season, we’ve been short-handed at work.  Does filling prescriptions burn calories?  Yes, I believe it does – especially when I filled 85 Rx’s in a 12 hr shift by myself.  Or like Thursday night, 112 Rx’s in 12 hrs by myself (then had to spend a whole extra hour after closing time to finish the paperwork that goes with 112 Rx’s).  The problem with days like that is missing meals.  Yesterday, I hate breakfast at 7:50 am, and did not get my next bite of food until 5:30 pm.  And did not get to pee again until I got home at 11 pm.

*Here’s a word of advice to you wonderful sexybackers out there:  be kind and considerate to the people that serve you from behind a counter.  If it’s your lunch time, it’s probably lunch time for them too.  They have a bladder just like you do, and it fills up close to the same rate as yours.  They only have 2 ears, 2 hands, and 1 mouth – just like you.  And most of the time, they’re giving you something that you are going to consume (food, drink, medicine) and you don’t want to piss them off or stress them out because you just might get something you weren’t expecting. – Soapbox over*

Week 3 baby steps

Cut out bad snacking.  This next week is Wedding Week.  We’re leaving Sunday to go to Chesapeake, Va to prepare for the wedding.  My mom has a Wii, so I can still get my weigh-ins and workouts.  They also have a pool.  And a nice neighborhood with sidewalks (we don’t have sidewalks in the country).  We’re also going to be decorating and decorating and decorating – so I’m foreseeing lifting and climbing and contorting in my future.  And my mom has been on a new diet for the wedding, so if I eat what she eats, I should be good to go!

