Sexyback Challenge: 1 down, 11 to go

So, a blog community that I follow has started this challenge to encourage and motivate each other towards healthier living.  For a lot of people it’s about weigh loss and changing unhealthy eating habits, but that’s not the bottom line for all.  The bottom line is – to live and be healthy.

It’s a 12 week challenge that started last Thursday, and the goal here is for each one to do what’s right for them, and then for us to celebrate with each other when success happens.

My Goals

Short term: MUST fit into the Bridesmaid dress for my sister’s wedding that is in 16 days.

Long term: To maintain a healthy weight, develop healthy habits of eating and exercising that will hopefully translate into sleeping well, stable moods, and endurance during long work days.

My Tools

Wii Fit Plus, Just Dance 2 for Wii

Thinking about adding in some of the P90X videos (like Core and Cardio and Abs and Yoga)

Hoping to add in the swimming pool.  Had an algae invasion and it’s been unswimmable.

Week 1

I was 3 days late to the challenge because my schedule got me behind on blog reading.

So, on Saturday, we hooked up the Wii. I danced 3 days, and did some of the Wii training 1 day (the hula-hoop game on the Wii Fit is one of the best for aerobics and core).

Also, my first step was to drink only water.  I drank only water with every meal except 3 nights this week, I made 2 fruit smoothies (Mango-Lemonade and Berry-Banana) and 1 mocha protein shake.  And 1 night I broke down and got a Sweet Tea from McDonald’s! #epicfail

I did my best to only eat when I felt hungry instead of eating because of the time on the clock or because I was bored.  Did ok, but the Pretzel M&M’s today at work caught me off guard. Another #epicfail

Week 2 baby steps

Got to cut out the fast food!  Even if I’m not able to fix food to take to work, and no one cooks before or when I get home, I don’t need anymore fast food.  And that might mean eating out of the cooler at work (at Walgreens we sell bread and meat and cheese, and peanut butter and jelly, and Lean Pockets).  And it might even mean Special K cereal for supper!

2 comments on “Sexyback Challenge: 1 down, 11 to go

  1. Donna Walker says:

    Well said……I’m being inspired.

  2. Good work with what you’ve been drinking! That’s some impressive self control.

Comments are closed.