Cucumbers

I just made the easiest lunch ever…and it’s very good for you!

I just know to call it “Dressed Cucumbers”.

  • 4 cups of sliced cucumbers (peeled if you like it that way)
  • 1 cup Fat free mayo
  • 1/4 cup Splenda (or your favorite zero calorie sweetener)
  • 1/4 cup Vinegar (again, your favorite)
  • 1/4 tsp salt

Combine mayo, Splenda, vinegar, and salt, mix well.  Add cucumbers, stir to coat.

If you want it cold, you can chill in the fridge for a bit.

This makes 6 servings (side portions).

I made the full amount of dressing, but I only cut enough cucumbers for me to eat (since I’m the only one who eats them), and then just dipped dressing to my liking.

I added black pepper for a bit of spice.  And you could probably add some dill for added flavor (I didn’t have any) or cumin/paprika/red pepper if you want a bigger bite.

I was thoroughly satisfied with my salad – it was tasty, filling, and SO LOW on calories, and ZERO fat!

Calorie Count:

  • Approx 27 calories/serving of dressing
  • Approx 11 calories/serving of cucumbers
One comment on “Cucumbers

  1. […] did discover that I can take the recipe I posted here and turn it into a […]

Comments are closed.