It’s a New Year!

A new year means new plans.

Plans for dieting… plans for exercising… plans for quitting… plans for starting.

And yes, I’ve made my own plans.

I realized I had all these goals but my “plan” went something like “when I finally get my house clean/organized”.  And then I’d hear myself say “I got a lot of stuff done today… 3 loads of laundry, loaded the dishwasher, and…”

I had all this free time and I spent it doing “a lot” which turns out to not be so much at all.

So, I made a plan…

I’ve got plans to practice bass guitar.

I’ve got plans to learn and practice photography.

I’ve got plans to cook supper at home.

I’ve got plans to train my puppy.

I’ve got plans to read the Bible in 90 days.

I’ve got plans to restart P90X.

My plans even include getting and keeping my house tidy.

But I also have plans to blog!  I plan on blogging at least 3 days a week.  One day will be about what I read.  Another day will be about me personally.  And the last day will just be about something fun (at least fun to me, if you don’t think it’s fun, that’s your problem!)

So, I have my plans, do you have yours?

