Round 2…interrupted

Monday was my first day back on P90X – felt great!  Tuesday was my second day back on P90X – felt sore.  Wednesday was supposed to be my third day back on P90X…

About 2 am Wednesday morning, Ken woke up with severe pain in his stomach that wouldn’t subside.  At 3:45 am we headed to the ER – got meds, got scanned, but got no answers.  We got home about 8:30 am and went back to bed.  Needless to say, I didn’t do my workout.

But at this moment, my body isn’t complaining about not working out.  As a matter of fact, it’s quite angry with me!  Now I remember why I invested so much in bottles of Aleve. Looks (or feels) like it’s time to make another investment.

Ken’s much better – just exhausted and sore.  Got plans to get his gallbladder checked out.  (He’s trying too hard to be just like his dad!)

Good news though, my foot hasn’t given me any problems – just my Achilles and calf are super tight, so I’ve got some work to do to get my flexibility back.

So, I’ll get back at it on Friday to get Round 2 back on track!

