Grocery List for P90X

Got some cool recipes from the P90X newsletter the other day.  Sorted through the recipes and picked out the ones that either Ken or I would eat (if I haven’t told you before, he’s pretty picky).  Made a grocery list from the recipes of things I didn’t have.

Saturday: made plans to go to Athens and eat and buy groceries at Wal-Mart.  After we ate, we decided to swing by Kroger to check out their deli meats and cheeses (since it was in the same shopping center as the place we ate).  We thought we’d pick up some of the specialty items that Wal-Mart most likely wouldn’t have as well (like Lavash wraps). Also, for the record, Kroger has WAY better fresh fruits and veggies than Wal-Mart does.  So, we shopped (with our mouths gaping open) and totally enjoyed our shopping experience at Kroger.  Though, I have to say, I’m very disappointed in them because: why in the world wouldn’t you have tofu* in Athens?!  Needless to say, we never made it to Wal-Mart!

*Tofu Disclaimer:  I’m a southern girl and tofu is disgusting, BUT one of the recipes was for a Caesar salad dressing and I’ve been craving one for a while.  SOOOOO…. I’m willing to try it.

Just one more thing, I’m beginning to wonder if the folks out on the West Coast understand what food choices are like down here in the South.  And this is my plea:  please consult some of your Southern counterparts to get some insight and suggestions on food options that are normal for this area!  No one around here knows what Spelt Tortillas are, or what Tzatziki is (or what’s in it).

But thanks to the recipes and Kroger, I get to try my first one out for breakfast this morning!

One comment on “Grocery List for P90X

  1. Carol says:

    Hi, I came across your blog today and just love it (in fact I just subscribed to the RSS Feed). You are quite an inspiration and seem to have a lot going on in your life. I have not done P90X yet but plan to…just finished up with Insanity program. Have you seen it? It is aptly named…Insane. Anyway, just wanted to leave a note of encouragement for you and say keep on keepin’ on! Good luck with the program.

Comments are closed.