P90X: Cravings

I hate it when I’m hungry and I can decide what to eat.  What’s worse is, when I decide what I want to eat, it’s usually not on “the list”.  Thus, I still don’t know what to eat.  Here is my list of things I’ve been craving the past week.

A list of things not on “the list”

  • Longhorn’s cheese fries
  • Zaxby’s sauce
  • Hot wings
  • Almond Joys
  • Starbuck’s Carmel Macchiato
  • Doritos
  • Dairy Queen’s Blizzard (either chocolate chip cookie dough or Heath bar)
  • Popcorn
  • Croutons
  • French toast with maple syrup
  • Girl Scout Cookies!

My MIL is on a diet that told her eating bananas would cure the cravings for sweets.  Anyone got a cure for my cravings?  Other than giving in to them, that is!

2 comments on “P90X: Cravings

  1. Chris says:

    I know the feeling you are going through, however I will share the solution that worked for me. I was at Walmart one day and found some Snickers protein bars called “Snickers Marathon” These things taste great and cure my cravings, yet at the same time provide me with the protein needed to really boost the power of the excellent workout.

  2. Nathan says:

    The cravings will pass eventually, of course, this is much easier said than done.

    I think what you are doing is great and I am glad that you are experiencing such great results with the P90X. There is a coaching option that Beachbody offers. Watch the video at the link below and get back with me on what you think. Good luck with th rest of your workouts and life after P90X!

    http://beachbodycoach.com/esuite/home/mccabe21?bctid=41582716001

    Nathan McCabe
    Independent Beachbody Coach
    RippedBody.org

Comments are closed.