P90X break is over!

Last week, I ended up taking a break from P90X, and not for any pre-meditated reason.  Mostly, because there was tons of excitement elsewhere and I was distracted.

The week before I got distracted was my Recovery week.  It was awesome!  It’s a satisfying feeling when you can do a workout sequence that you’ve struggled with in the past, but one day you get up and you’re able to keep up and rock on with the rest of the kids.

Then, we found out that we won the bid on a house we were looking at and the excitement started!  Loan applications, trips to Home Depot and furniture stores, home decor magazines, room sketches – IT’S CRAZINESS!  But also, at work we launched a Diabetes Wellness campaign and there were several clinics scheduled for the stores I work at, and yes, they wanted me to be the pharmacist to work them – including the ones on Valentine’s weekend (ugh!).  Oh yeah, and I can’t forget the 3 & 1/2 inches of snow we got!

So, this week has been my first week of Phase 2 – some familiar workouts, some new ones.  And I have to give myself a pat on the back for sticking with the diet plan (minus our early Valentine’s date!) even though I wasn’t working out.  And even better news is that I didn’t gain anything back (which means I was right on target with my calorie intake).

So, I’m sure y’all have missed me over that time, but now I’m back on the wagon and should have some interesting blogs to roll out soon!

