Week 2 on P90X

Today was my 2nd day using my little “servings” check-off sheet.  It’s going much better – I was only one serving of protein short today, that’s a big improvement!

Since I bonked yesterday, I waited until this evening to do the Cardio X video.  It gave me a chance to build up my calories for the day before I had to use them – and I didn’t bonk!  Ken told me I looked like I was 300 degrees, I had a nice sunburn look to my face!  I’m noticing small differences in my energy and ability and balance and endurance this week.  It’s amazing how doing the other exercises helps me out when I come back full circle.

Now if only I can quit sneezing (cuz my abs hurt from Core Synergistics yesterday and can’t withstand the explosions)!

2 comments on “Week 2 on P90X

  1. Jeff says:

    Good job sticking to it, just make sure to continue pushing play and working hard. Something that might make it easier for you to stay motivated is think about becoming a Beachbody coach. Check out http://www.Beachbodycoach.com/jeff313 and click on Coach in the middle of the page and look at the stuff. You should let me know what you think about it.

    Good luck and keep going strong

  2. Brooke Box says:

    I have so much fun reading your blog. You crack me up. I hope you are doing well besides all the new workout stuff.

Comments are closed.