Strawberry Pecan Salad

Last weekend, Ken and I ate at Longhorns in Commerce, Ga.  As it is springtime, they have their spring specialty menu.  One of the items available was a Strawberry Pecan Salad – you could get it as an entree or as a side (different sizes – I think).

The description reads…

lindssalad1 Strawberry Pecan Salad

Mixed field greens topped with fresh strawberries, crisp candied pecans, red onion, feta cheese, and tangy raspberry vinaigrette.

Now, I can do without the onions, but this salad rocked my face off.  I ordered the side salad but it was still HUGE!  Once I realized how good it was (after just one bite), I was determined to eat the whole thing – even if that meant I had to take my steak and potato home in a box, untouched.  I was hard-pressed to do it, but I cleaned that bowl!

I don’t make food recommendations much – I’ve lived with too many picky eater, but I definitely recommend this!

Go to Longhorns, or make it yourself!

