It’s Ken’s Birthday

In honor if Ken’s birthday (and since I’m not able to be home), I am going to share with everyone all the things I love about my husband… (I stole this idea from Holly Furtick)

… the way he hollers when I put my cold hands or feet on him.

…the way he tickles me mercilessly until I leap off of the piece of furniture I was happily sitting on!

…the way he enjoys picking out clothes for me (yes, he even enjoys shopping with me for a little while)

…the way he enjoys cooking in the kitchen with me (and sometimes experimenting with spices we don’t even know how to pronounce).

…the way he loves watching the Discovery channel.

…the way he blurts out the last thought of a conversation he had been having with himself in his head (this usually confuses me greatly).

…the way he apologizes for the house not being clean when I get home.

…the way he doesn’t mind my legs being hairy.

…the way he is a groggy zombie until he has his shower in the mornings.

…the way he calls me a different pet name almost every time he calls me.

…the way he has told me “goodnight” the exact same way ever since we first started dating…he says “sleep tight and don’t let the bed bugs steal any of my kisses”.

…the way he blows me a kiss on the phone before he hangs up.

…the way he gets creative when I start getting cabin fever from being cooped up in the house.

…the way he laughs when we end up thinking or saying the same exact thing.

…the way he makes me laugh (laughing burns calories, and I love to laugh).

…the way he is so dedicated to the GBF vision.

…the way he cares so much about the people on his teams (more than they think they do).

…the way he blushes when I write sweet stuff about him (like this).

…the way he wallows in his recliner and ends up halfway on mine.

…the way he loves planning surprises for me but hates keeping it a secret for too long.

…the way he goes ga-ga over my new hair cut.

…the way he reiterates his dedication to my dream and to our marriage exactly when I need it.

…the way he writes me mushy poems in my email that make me blush when I’m at work.

So, happy birthday baby!  I think I’m finally getting better at the “birthday surprise” thing (or at least I think I am)!  I love you… and now the whole world knows!

