Beautifully Dreary

Yesterday, I got distracted by the beautifully dreary weather.  There’s something about spring rain that  is fun and exciting.  Maybe it’s just because it’s a pleasant temperature and I don’t have to rush in.  So, because the weather was so “beautiful”, I took advantage of it, and took pictures.  Here’s my trek through the rain…

su-pond-2

This is the pond that forms by our parking lot when it rains.

su-clock

Our beloved clock tower in the rain.

waters-ave1

Named appropriately today

pool-peep-holePeeking into the pool

run-offA piece of the gutter is missing!

sprinklerYes, the sprinklers came on in the rain!

boots-puddleSee the reflection of my umbrella?

stairswallboots-umbrella

waiting

Had to come in, the weather was getting scary out there.  So, there they’ll sit – until next time!

One comment on “Beautifully Dreary

  1. Madison says:

    I like the pictures with the umbrella.

Comments are closed.