I’m quitting Pop Tarts!!

I have found my new breakfast staple – Oatmeal To Go bars!
QUAKER OATS OATMEAL TO GO
Ever since I was about 6 or 7, I have eaten Pop Tarts for breaky. Strawberry, Blueberry, Brown Sugar, Chocolate Fudge, S’mores, White Chocolate – Frosted, un-frosted, frosted that when you lick it, it changes colors. I ate them toasted, un-toasted, sometimes twice-toasted.
I don’t eat grits or oatmeal, but my mom introduced me to these Oatmeal To Go bars (1 serving of oatmeal in every bar). So, since I’d been on the Daniel Fast, I would eat an Oatmeal bar for breakfast (I’m sure it didn’t follow the rules exactly) and they are very filling. Now that the fast is over, I’m going to continue eating them (oatmeal is good for you – helps lower your cholesterol!).
Flavors I’ve tried: Apple Cinnamon, Brown Sugar & Cinnamon (favorite).
I don’t like raisins in stuff and I don’t like banana bread.
They have a Raspberry Streusel one but I can’t find it at Wal-Mart yet. Sounds yummy though!
So, Pop Tarts may remain in my diet as a warm, toasty snack, but I’m eating Oatmeal (To Go) for breaky!

